A short piece about blogging: Blaugust Day 12

Nearly two weeks into Blaugust, how’s it going?

I’m having fun, but right now it takes up more time than I expected. Between figuring out what to write, writing it, checking and editing it (yes, really, I’m not just typing and hitting Publish), and looking at other people’s posts too, it’s a fair old chunk of the evening.

I’ve been catching up some blogging101 tasks. which means I’ve revised my About page, which has turned into my blogging manifesto – please check it out and tell me what you think.

I’ve also done today’s blogging101 exercise, leaving comments on four blogs that I semi-randomly discovered that I haven’t visited before. All genuinely interesting posts. And now I’m following them, and interested to see what they publish.

What a diverse place the blogosphere is. As usual, Shakespeare has the words:

Miranda:
O wonder!
How many goodly creatures are there here!
How beauteous mankind is! O brave new world
That has such people in’t!

Prospero:
‘Tis new to thee.

The Tempest, Act V Scene I

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A short piece about blogging: Blaugust Day 12

  1. calensariel says:

    I like your About page a lot. It was a pretty good picture of who you are not just what you do. The class does take up a lot of time, but it was so worth it. Hang in there, buddy. What do you prefer folks call you?

    Like

    • Thank you for the feedback. It’s very early days, feeling a bit needy about it at the moment and craving validation. I’m sure I’ll get more confident as I go forward, and truly welcome feedback.
      Call me Howard. And you?

      Like

  2. emegla22 says:

    You’re one of the people I luckily stumbled upon today! I will make sure to check out the rest of your blog. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

