10 sentences on Fantasy Baseball for Blaugust Day 26

I just in from Othello, but I’m not starting writing a post about that at this time (it’s after midnight – Shakespeare didn’t write short plays).

The Blaugust target was a minimum of 10 sentences every day, and this makes two.

The exciting thing that happened this morning was in Fantasy Baseball. I logged on to find that I had unexpectedly overtaken my son and gone into first place in the league for the first time since May.

Fantasy 2608 (2)

I should have screenshotted it at the time, but fortunately, partway through today’s games, I’m still top so it still counts.

Thank you, Jaime Garcia, for contributing a win for Stafford Closers last night

Thank you, Jaime Garcia, for contributing a win for Stafford Closers last night

I don’t think it will last – my pitching has been too volatile this season so the WHIP won’t hold up, and I’ve not got enough Starts left to be confident of holding on in Wins, but at least it’s competitive.

Although my son lives away now for his job, we should be together for the final week of the season, so the banter and smack talk should be fun. And by then the Fantasy NFL season will be in full swing, so we can argue about that too.

And I make this sentence number 10, so my Blaugust streak is intact.

Good night, everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

