BBC Folk Awards – The Unthanks and Rhiannon Giddens

Just had to post this quickly – wins at the BBC Folk Awards last night for The Unthanks (Best Album) and Rhiannon Giddens (Best Folk Singer). Two of my favourite artists, who I’ve posted about here before in the “How I Got Into….” series.

Also worth checking out The Young’uns (Best Group) who brilliantly supported The Unthanks when I saw them at Warwick last year.

And of course, lifetime achievement for Joan Armatrading.

Now I need to check out all the other winners – if the awards ceremony got all of these right, I’m guessing the others will be pretty good too.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

